Hazlehead parkrun Results

26/09/2015 00:00

A huge well done to everyone who took part in the penultimate Championship race at Hazlehead yesterday.

Steven Watters finished in under 20 minutes to take 21 points and move into 1st place in the championship - with only one race to go, only Jonathan Kennedy or Chris Cowley can get more points. Keith Stewart and Iain Steel picked up 19 and 18 points respectively.
Ann Gallon was chased all the way by Dee Watters but held on and is now uncatchable as the championship leader - congratulations, Ann. Nicola Rhind's 18 points pushes her into 2nd place ahead of Alison Paterson in 3rd. Dee is currently in 4th place but could climb higher depending on results in the final championship race, which will be a hilly half marathon, in or near Stonehaven on 25th October. More details to follow.